Jamaica Gates Carribean Cuisine

AMAZING!! A Huge Shout Out and Thank You to Jamaica Gates chef Barbara Renfro for the sponsorship and the Fantastically pleasing Jamaican meal. Dreamtrips highly recommended I stop by and give Jamaica Gates a try. It’s not too far from the AT&T Stadium. Physical address is 1020 W. Arkansas, Arlington Texas 76013.

Went with some friends and when we arrived we were offered samples of their refreshing beverages. (Non alcoholic) They had the most amazing ginger drink. Don’t remember what It’s called but was very refreshing and thirst quenching. Now I’m craving it! Below are the drinks they offer but on this trip we didn’t opt for alcohol.  

We did however order an appetizer. I personally ordered the Jamaican beef patty. They have beef, chicken or vegetable filled pattys. 

Jamaica Gates beef patty

The atmosphere was AMAZING Fun and very friendly with music and the staff was preparing for a dance later on in the day as they were bringing in DJ equipment and lights. Too bad I wasn’t able to stay for the party. But we were definitely invited!  

I had a special food delivery of my “Rasta Pasta” personally from the chefs husband bringing out my pasta to the table. Was such a fun energetic feel amongst the restaurant!! You can tel they are loving life and having fun at what they do.

Flavors were spectacular and not too spicy.

I just couldn’t get enough and yes I ate all my Rasta Pasta.I didn’t have room for dessert but the options were there. Highly recommend and I myself will be going there again every chance I get into Arlington. 

This is a personal blog. Any views or opinions represented in this blog are personal and belong solely to the me, (blog owner) and do not represent those of people, institutions or organizations that the owner may or may not be associated with in professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated. Any views or opinions are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or individual.

Leave a Reply

